Guestbook

Private Caribbean Pool Villa Rental in St.Thomas, USVI Reviews

We’d love to hear how your vacation was! We have a 5 Star rating on VRBO, FlipKey / TripAdvisor and Airbnb. We are also rated as a Superhost on Airbnb! To post a review or view our Private Caribbean Pool Villa Rental listings and read more reviews visit our listings on these websites: VRBO.com, FlipKey.com by TripAdvisor, and Airbnb.com.


Amazing Condo! Everything about this property is perfect. The owners are so helpful.

Pat was so patient of my many questions, and always answered so quickly to all my emails. We took a shuttle from the airport that Pat recommended, witch was very well priced just $35 per couple. The condo is just a few miles from Red Hook. You can take a dollar bus there but you have to catch a cab (only$8) back, because the dollar buses only go in one direction on the island. You can also catch a ferry in Red Hook to visit St. John’s for the day. I would highly recommend taking a day trip and visiting their beautiful beaches. The condo is a very very short walk to the beach. They have a nice little local bar/restaurant right on the beach. We absolutely loved having our own pool! The pool is definitely what closed the deal for us picking this condo. The pool isn’t huge but it was perfect for the two of us. Plenty of room for two of us to float around the pool. The condo is very clean, and was equipped with everything you needed and more. They even have beach chairs for the beach:) The patio is very roomy, with a grill, nice table and chairs and two lounge chairs. I saved the best for last, THE BED! I’ve slept in hundreds of beds (I travel for a living) and I can say hands down their bed is the most comfortable bed we both EVER slept in. We aren’t big fans of naps, but we loved that bed so much we wanted to lay around all day in it. Oh and I almost forgot, there is a restaurant onsite at the resort, however It was still being renovated from the hurricane damage. We heard wonderful reviews about it, we will definitely try it next year! Oh and the staff at the resort is absolutely wonderful. The front desk was so pleasant and helpful. The resort only has about 24 condos I believe, it’s very very quit there. I think the whole 8 days we were their we saw one other couple walking to their car. We felt so at home there, it was hard to leave. We will be returning next year for sure! Thank you Pat for letting enjoy a little piece of heaven!

  • Stayed: February 2019
  • Source: FlipKey / TripAdvisor

Response from the owner: Thanks for the fabulous review Jen! We’re very glad to hear that you both had a great time, and everything was to your liking. Including the bed! It’s a top-of-the-line Marriott mattress. Our condo complex is known for its privacy, so it’s good to hear that was your experience as well. At this writing, the restaurant is almost ready to open. They just received their final approvals. We would be most happy to host your next trip to St. Thomas. We hope to hear from you soon.


Great spot in St Thomas!

If you’re looking for a great spot to stay in St Thomas Pavilion & Pools is a perfect spot! You are located seconds from Red Hook and minutes from Sapphire and Lindquist Beach! Pat & Jim were great in giving us information and tips to enjoy the area! Their condo is smartly equipped with all that you’ll need to have an enjoyable stay! Comfy bed, beach chairs, cooler and pool toys for your own pool are perfect touch for a wonderful visit! All you will need is the sun screen and flip flops! Thanks again Jim & Pat!!

~ Vernie

  • Stayed: April 2019
  • Source: FlipKey / TripAdvisor

This place is just a wonderful as all the other reviews say!

I will add some things that were especially great. The staff at the front desk are great, friendly and very helpful. They also told me that this unit was one of the best maintained in the group. There is a good selection of snorkeling masks, fins, etc. which was wonderful. We also found a good supply of sun screen, bug spray, etc. – perhaps left by previous renters. There were a bunch of pool floats and beach bags, which were a nice touch. Sapphire beach is just a short walk away but my favorite for snorkeling was Coki beach about a 5 minute cab ride. Unless you want to do a lot of exploring on your own, you don’t need to rent a car ( and the roads are curvy and not in the best shape and you drive on the left hand side). Cabs are inexpensive and widely available. I also can stress enough how helpful Pat and Jim were in answering questions and helping us through a minor airline screw up. Regarding the later, YOU MUST BE AT THE AIRPORT 90 MINUTES BEFORE YOUR FLIGHT OR THEY WILL NOT TAKE YOU BAGS!

~ Michael

  • Stayed: January 2019
  • Source: Airbnb

This location was perfect!

This was my boyfriend and I’s first time in the USVI. This location was perfect! A close walk to two different beaches and a 10 minute cab ride to red hook.The pools and pavilions just added a dinner spot that was amazing and friendly! The villa itself is perfect for two people, it has an amazing view, air conditioning and the pool was clean. I got my key within a minute and never had to contact the host. Great experience i can’t wait to go back!!

~ Sarah

  • Stayed: May 2019
  • Source: Airbnb

First of all- I was impressed by the quality of communication from the owners before we even arrived. They are very nice and helpful people! Thanks Pat & Jim :)

We greatly enjoyed our stay at Pavilions & Pools #106. The staff at the hotel were friendly and we have no complaints. They have FREE snorkeling equipment you can rent so we definitely took advantage of that! The current restaurant on the property, Lime was excellent! It’s a small space but the food (tapas style) was interesting and delicious! You feel like you’re in the middle of a tranquil rain forest. Loved the ambience, very romantic.

It was nice to have a full kitchen and grill available. We used Fresh Foods VI and had our fridge and counter stocked with pre selected food items before we arrived. It was a little pricey but we expected that. Food on the island is just pretty expensive overall it seems whether it’s delivered, bought at grocery store or purchased from a restaurant.I read some complaints from other past guests about the walk to the beach being “not what they expected”, well for being in USVI, minutes from the beautiful Sapphire Beach, for under $200/night (and having your own private pool), I don’t know what you expected!! It’s about a 5 min walk down the road and through a gravel type parking lot to get to Sapphire Beach. It’s not the most scenic walk (though you may encounter some local chickens/rooster or lizards on the way), but again for the price you really can’t beat what you get and the overall location.

Beach is beautiful and a MUST! Perfect for relaxing, swimming and snorkeling. There is even a bar/grill right on the beach. We met some very nice locals. Also, we spent a full day in St John and that was a truly amazing experience. Red hook is very close by (under 1 mile) which is where you can catch a boat over.There is a busy road right on the other side of the resort. Con: you can hear traffic noise (tip-listen to some music while outside and you’ll never know); Pro: the main road right outside of the complex has buses driving by all the time that you can jump on and it will take you to town for $1. There is a huge wall blocking the road from the resort so you can’t see any cars, just hear them. Its a very private and beautiful setting overall.I can’t stress enough how great of a deal this place is! PRIVATE POOL!! That’s enough right there to bring us back! :) We thoroughly enjoyed our time here in St Thomas at P&P and will be back!!

~ Lauren K.


The staff and owners are top shelf. Very friendly, very accommodating. Pool onsite is awesome!

Nowhere else on St. Thomas were we treated better than our villa. Jim & Pat are great owners and made us feel at home from minute one of booking the villa. Donette was very helpful at front desk and the restaurant on site LIME, was the best. Denise a great hostess/owner, chef Anthony and Allison were friendly and fun. Lime had best food and value with customer service and attention to detail on the island. Will recommend to everyone we see and when we come back, we will be going nowhere else.

~ Scott & Cindy S.

  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: Home Away

Private, perfect, and well equipped, along with a private pool.

This was a perfect little hidden villa ideal for a romantic get away. The premises were well equipped, the pool was private and perfect for couples to relax and spend time together. The staff were pleasant polite and helpful, no safety concerns . The nearest beach was Sapphire beach and was one our favorites. Its a five minute walk from the property. Tips… rent a car. It is well worth the expense, about 400 dollar per week. it cuts down on getting the Safari bus which can be hit or miss and only goes one way in a loop. There are 2 local groceries within a short drive and they can provide you with all your needs, as well as local flare to help you grill in the unit. This is a great savings, as most restaurants are a bit pricey (Vicars). If you plan on driving to St. John the ferry is close by and renting a jeep is a good idea. It is another beautiful island but more rugged than St. Thomas. Pat the owner is very helpful and prompt with any questions or suggestions. We would recommend this property with out hesitation and hope to visit again in the future.

~ Garry G, Pennsylvania

  • Stayed: March 2016
  • Source: Trip Advisor

This was a beautiful cozy place for two to stay and perfect for our “off the grid” vacation.

This was a beautiful cozy place for two to stay and perfect for our “off the grid” vacation. The condo is very cute with a courtyard that has a private pool. The location is excellent overlooking the mountains of St. John. Sapphire beach, which is a beautiful beach, is about a 2 minute walk away. Red Hook, was a quick taxi ride. We loved the local grocery store, Moe’s, and was able to fix amazing breakfasts, lunches and dinners for peaceful relaxing dining out on the courtyard. Would recommend highly to couples.

~ K. Miller, Fort Lauderdale

  • Stayed: January 2017
  • Source: Airbnb

This place is awesome!

Everything they mention with regards to location to the beach and nightlife in Red Hook was dead on the money. We loved the private pool, and the two minute walk to the beach. The staff is genuine and friendly and helped make our stay wonderful. Communication from the hosts was fast and accurate. Thanks again Pat and Jim for letting us enjoy your Villa.

~ S. Mayhew, Tennessee

  • Stayed: October 2016
  • Source: Airbnb

Let me start out with I am so in love with this place!

Let me start out with I am so in love with this place! This was home away from home while we were there. We looked forward to coming back to our private pool and villa every evening! The location was perfect! You are close to Red Hook and you are close enough to all the main beaches. Everything was clean and comfortable. Pat is always quick to respond to any questions and concerns, if you are looking to book look no further. You get to wake up to a beautiful sunrise, the sun glinting in the pool you know you are in paradise.

~ A.Bey, Texas

  • Stayed: August 2016
  • Source: Airbnb

Quiet Peace of Paradise

From the moment I entered the gate to the villa, I was totally relaxed. I arrived late due to flight delay, but the sight of the lighted pool was a great way to end the day. The villa is nicely furnished with a very adequate and quite air conditioning unit. The villa was clean and the king sized bed was very comfortable. The pillows were too flat for my comfort so I just doubled them up. I loved the huge shower and the fact that the water pressure was good. I travel to the V.I on business every 2-3 months, so I will definitely try to book here again. I posted pictures on FB and a lot of my friends want to stay here, as they loved the idea of the private pool. Speaking of the pool, it was great having a pool all to myself. The staff stopped by almost daily to remove any leaves and clean it. The staff is very friendly and helpful. I really don’t have anything negative to say about this villa.

~ Kim K

  • Stayed: December 2016
  • Source: VRBO

Manager response: Thanks for the fantastic review Kim! We’ve very glad to hear that the villa was as you had expected. The a/c unit is brand new, so we’re happy to hear that it’s working well. Sorry to hear about the pillows, though. They are owned by the management/housekeeping company and are changed up frequently for washing. I will mention it to them. Also, thanks for posting pics on FB. We’d love to see them, if you’re willing to share a few. We have a FB page, Serenity Caribbean Pool Villa. Please post if you have time. We’d be honored to have you back any time, and your friends too. Warm regards, Pat & Jim


Great Condo with Private Pool by Sapphire Beach

Loved the privacy of our own condo with our own private pool. The pool side BBQ was great for cooking after a day at the beach. The condo was clean and fully equipped with Internet, cable tv, all kitchen utensils etc., a nice big shower with ample hot water and great water pressure! The new air conditioning unit worked great and the couch was very comfy as well! The Safari Bus stops right out front if u wanna hop on the safari bus for a cheap $2 ride into town. Sapphire beach was beautiful, great for snorkeling and had a great beach bar with delicious food and drinks! The hamburgs, chicken sandwich and BBC drinks were our favorite. The owner Pat was very helpful in planning our trip and was only a text away if we needed her! The weather was beautiful every day, 85 and sunny! We would definitely recommend staying at this condo if you are planning a trip to St. Thomas, USVI.

~ Stephanie S – Canada

  • Stayed: November 2016
  • Source: VRBO & Trip Advisor

Manager response: Hi Stephanie, thank you for the great review! We are so happy to have been able to host your vacation to St. Thomas. Glad you enjoyed the new bbq and fully stocked kitchen. As well as enjoying beautiful Sapphire beach too. And it’s good to hear that the new Sapphire Beach Bar is a great place to hang out, too. Especially since the beach is only 3-5 minute walk away. Thank you, and we hope to be able to host your next vacation. Warm Regards, Pat & Jim


Enjoyed our Stay! Our stay at Serenity Villa was wonderful.

The Villa was clean and perfect for the two of us. There were some items that did not function properly or were in disrepair however all the necessities were great. An email to the owners about these things was answered promptly and we’re sure they will be addressed. One thing we disliked was that the pool had a high chlorine smell to it but we suppose that is due to the high heat index of the Caribbean. An available test/inspection report located within the unit would be helpful to see that the pool is properly balanced. The Villa is actually a duplex unit attached by a common wall and the pool is actually a shared private half separated by a full privacy wall that is full to the bottom of pool. It was late September for us and I’m not even sure if anyone was there in the adjoining unit or the other half of the pool. We rarely bumped into anyone else on the property. We had a car during our stay which in our opinion was good seeing as there are no restaurants within walking distance and with the island roads, if doing anything other than driving on them, is not recommended and would be down right dangerous to say the least. It is a mountainous island with winding roads plus you get to drive on the wrong side, which adds to the fun. All in all we would stay at this Villa again and would recommend it especially if you are not into the large full scale or all-inclusive thing and want your independence to explore the whole island.

~ Bruce S

  • Stayed: September 2016
  • Source: VRBO

Manager response: Hi ‘B & S’ We are glad that you enjoyed our villa and had a fun vacation. And thank you for being honest and letting us know what was broken. Being off island, it is very difficult to know what is going on and how our unit is being maintained. We are at the mercy of the housekeeping and management staff to keep everything in working order. So we very much appreciated your email to let us know that a few items were broken, and needing repair. I have spoken to the manager and they are supposed to be repairing/replacing the items. However, we will be purchasing a new bbq when we arrive in a couple of weeks. There normally is a restaurant on premises, but the space is changing over. We will have a new restaurant opening in a couple of weeks. It will be called ‘Lime’. Thank you for your open & honest review and we’d be honored to host your next vacation in St. Thomas.


My own personal paradise

I loved loved loved this villa! It was exactly as described and immaculate. So cute and charming and felt like a home rather than a hotel room. I loved the pool and used it every morning and every night. It was so refreshing to take a dip after a full days adventuring. Bed was comfy and the whole place just was just pure serenity. There is security at night and the front desk was so helpful. I got ill a few days and Donette at the front desk checked in on me daily to make sure i was ok. There is also pool cleaning daily and housekeeping midweek. I cant find one thing wrong with my stay You can tell the owners love this property and take very good care of it. Pat was a great host and answered my emails and phone call promptly. Her tips really made my stay so much more enjoyable. I took her advice and ordered groceries that were there when I arrived and all put away. Plus they had Wente chardonnay which is always a good sign for me. Its not cheap but it is very convenient. The wifi was great and fast and i had no issues. I cant speak of the TV etc because I didn’t turn it on the entire time. It was nice to take a break. Sapphire beach is nearby ( 5min walk) and very lovely. My favorite beach though was on St. John. Trunk Bay is a must visit. Its gorgeous and only a short ferry ride away. ( 20 minutes and $6) . Go early and avoid the days the cruise ships are in. The location of the villas is perfect because you are away from hustle and bustle and its so serene. But it is also so close to Red Hook. About a 5 minute drive by taxi/car. I don’t recommend walking as the roads have no sidewalks and are quite winding. I actually don’t think you even need to rent a car. I went all over the island and the most I ever paid for one trip was $6. Taxis are plentiful and run late and there is always the safari buses. I didn’t take one but they are really a steal at $1. I had a wonderful driver/tour guide who took great care of me and my friends. Even coming back to the airport to drop off a small bag of souvenirs my friend left in his taxi. His name is Vincent John-Lewis and is really reasonable. Its a beautiful island with wonderful warm people , great food (Try Glady’s Cafe for amazing local fare), gorgeous beaches and I cant wait to return. I will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: July 2016
  • Source: HomeAway

Amazing, relaxing and convenient!

This was our 2nd stay in this unit and it is a cozy and awesome place. The pool is a life saver once it gets dark and you still want to play in the water. 5 minutes from Red Hook, grocery, Smith bay and even closer to sapphire! It’s a great place to stay when you want to rent a car and do your own thing. This will be our spot, every time we come back to St. Thomas

~ Yvette R., Aurora, Co

  • Stayed: June 2016
  • Source: VRBO

Manager response: Hi Yvette! Thanks for the amazing review! We are so glad to be your destination of choice! And we are honored to host your vacations anytime!


Very comfortable. Exactly what we expected.

Wonderful property. Wish we were there now. We loved the private pool. Used it every day. Vicars is an excellent restaurant and on site. So good we ate there three nights. Really enjoyed the gas grill. Red hook has a nice grocery store where we bought beautiful steaks with all the side dishes. With the ease and availability of taxis, we never needed a car. The Red hook ferry is only a few minutes away which took us to any other u.s. islands as well as the bvi’s. Visited several st Thomas beaches, all beautiful, but sapphire Beach( a very short walk from condo) was as beautiful as any. The staff at pavilions and pools is top notch. We had no problems but we know the staff would have handled them. They even recommended a great pizza delivery place. Pizza in paradise! Once again, everything was great. Thank you Pat and Jim. Serenity is a perfect name for your condo.

~ Kin and Kathy Rogers

  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO

Manager response: Kathy, we’re so glad that you & Kin had such a great vacation. It’s nice to know that you found our villa comfortable and convenient to everything you wanted to do. Yes, there is good pizza on island !! (lol). We’d be honored to host your next year vacation as well. Thank you.


We had a fantastic time!

Pat and Jim’s home was exactly as described!! We are already planning our next trip!

~ Melissa F.

  • Stayed: April 2016
  • Source: HomeAway

Manager response: Thanks Melissa. We hope to be the ones to host your next vacation!